Journalism and Mass Communications - JMComm Conference

JMComm Program Committee

Below is the list of JMComm Program Committee members for the Journalism and Mass Communications Conference:

Program Chair


Prof. Lin Allen College of Humanities and Social Sciences
University of Northern Colorado

Program Committee

 Prof. Ivor Gaber University of Sussex
 Prof. Nilüfer Pembecioğlu Department of Cinema
Radio, Television and Cinema Department
Faculty of Communication
Istanbul University
Prof. Liangwen Kuo Graduate Institute of Communication Studies
National Chiao Tung University
Assoc. Prof. Magál Slavomír Head of Department of Art Communication
Faculty of Mass Media Communication
University of Ss. Cyril and Methodius in Trnava
Assoc. Prof. Hsiao-Yung Wang Department of Mass Communication
Providence University
 Assoc. Prof. Timothy F. Hamlett School of Communication
Hong Kong Baptist University
 Assoc. Prof. Marcy Burstiner Department of Journalism and Mass Communication
Humboldt State University
 Assoc. Prof. Shu-Ling Chen Berggreen Journalism and Mass Communication
University of Colorado
 Assoc. Prof. Wu Wei Director, Nanyang Centre for Public Administration
Director, China Affairs Office
School of Humanities and Social Sciences
Nanyang Technological University
 Prof. Santosh Kumar Tewari The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda
 Prof. Hemant Joshi Indian Institute of Mass Communication
Jamia Millia Islamia
 Prof. Pradeepk Krishnatray School of Media and Communication
Pondicherry University
 Assoc. Prof. N. Sushil K. Singh Department of Communication Management & Technology Gjust
Guru Jambheswar University of Science and Technology
 Assoc. Prof. Shashwati Goswamii Department of Broadcast Journalism; IIMC; 
Indian Institute of Management Calcutta
 Assoc. Prof. Jamilah Hj. Ahmad School of Communication
Universiti Sains Malaysia
 Prof. Gita Bamezai Indian Institute of Mass Communication
JNU Campus
 Dr. Sanjeev Kumar Lady Irvin College, Delhi University
Guest Faculty at IIMC
 Dr. Umesh Arya Guru Jambheshwar University of Science and Technology
 Dr. Kalpana Rao Osmania University
Veer Narmad South Gujarat University
 Dr. Lilian Zac School of Communication, International Studies & Languages
University of South Australia
Dr. Tendai Chari Department of Media and Communication Studies
University of Venda
South Africa
Dr. Caryn Coatney Lecturer, Journalism
First Year Coordinator, School of Arts and Communication
University of Southern Queensland
Assoc. Prof. Dana Petranová Faculty of Mass Media Communication
University of Ss. Cyril and Methodius in Trnava
Prof. Ralph Negrine Professor & Head of Department
Department of Journalism Studies
The University of Sheffield
Prof. Oliver Boyd-Barrett Department of Journalism and Public Relations
Bowling Green State University
Prof. Mohan Jyoti Dutta Department of Communications and New Media
National University of Singapore
Prof. Kiranjit Kaur Deakin University
Assoc. Prof. Pitabas Pradhan Associate Professor of Journalism
Deptartment of Mass Communication
Aligarh Muslim University
Prof. Ravi Chaturvedi Director
School of Journalism and Mass Communication
Manipal University
Dr. Nick Bamford Senior Lecturer
Faculty of Media & Communication
Bournemouth University
Assoc. Prof. Carolyn S. Carlson Associate Professor and Assistant Director
School of Communication & Media For Journalism & Emerging Media
Kennesaw State University
Prof. Archana R Singh Professor and Chairperson
School of Communication Studies
Panjab University
Asst. Prof. Ann Srahle Assistant Professor of Communication
University of Illinois Springfield
Dr. Robert Leurs Senior lecturer
Media & Culture Studies and Communication & Information Studies
Utrecht University
Dr. William Ofentse Lesitaokana Senior Lecturer of Digital Media
Department of Media Studies
University of Botswana
Dr. Sudha Venkataswamy Vice Chairperson and Assistant Professor (Selection Grade)
Department of Communication
Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham (University)
Asst. Prof. C. Gladson Clifford Joe Department of Journalism and Mass Communication
Faculty of Science and Humanities, SRM University
Dr. Mohamad Saifudin Bin Mohamad Saleh School of Communication
Universiti Sains Malaysia
Assoc. Prof. Tanushri Mukherjee Amity School of Communication
Amity University Rajasthan
Dr. Efren Gimoto Jr. Associate Professor of AB Communication
University of the East-Caloocan
Dr. Shailendra Singh Senior Lecturer, Coordinator of Journalism
School of Language, Arts & Media
Faculty of Arts, Law & Education
University of the South Pacific
Asst. Prof. Zhang Han School of Media and Communication
Deputy Director of Research Center for Modern Publishing
Shenzhen University
Dr. Sabir Haque Assistant Professor in the Selection Grade
School of Media & Communication
SManipal Academy of Higher Education Dubai
Dr. Letshwiti Batlhalefi B. Tutwane Department of Media Studies
University of Botswana

Becoming A Program Committee Member / Reviewer:

Interested in becoming a Program Committee member?

Please send email to addressing to The Organizing Committee expressing your intent to become a PC member and attach your updated CV

What are the roles of every Program Committee member?

Generally, the following are the roles of every committee member (please note these roles depend on the availability of your time):

  • Provide input/advice about the conference theme and topics.
  • Review papers and the number will depend on the availability of your schedule
  • Help to disseminate/circulate the call for papers announcements to your list of contacts (faculty, peers and research students).

Benefits of being a TPC

  • Enhance your knowledge in you field of expertise through latest research and updates submitted
  • To increase your exposure in the academic field as an expert to the related fields
  • Access to latest research and findings in your field of expertise
  • Add into your credentials to help you in your career advancement
  • You may potentially be invited as Keynote Speaker
  • To avail concession on the registration fee of attending the conference

Your details will be added in the list of Technical Program Committee. We also provide certificate / letter of appointment by request.

For more information, please visit: FAQ